Browse Source

linux-firmware: update Atheros firmware license

This makes the license Operating System agnostic and updates
the patent license grant for use of the firmware license specifically
on the Atheros chipsets.

This allows us to share the same license between all Atheros chipsets,
ath9k, ath9k_htc, ath6kl, and future chipsets.

Cc: ath9k-devel@atheros.com
Cc: Len Widra <len.widra@atheros.com>
Cc: Brian Lee <briank.lee@atheros.com>
Cc: Adam Tachner <atachner@atheros.com>
Cc: Paul Lever <Paul.Lever@atheros.com>
Cc: Vipin Mehta <vipin.mehta@atheros.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
master
Luis R. Rodriguez 10 years ago
parent
commit
b4fcf7a9e8
1 changed files with 1 additions and 3 deletions
  1. 1
    3
      LICENCE.atheros_firmware

+ 1
- 3
LICENCE.atheros_firmware View File

@@ -21,9 +21,7 @@ world-wide, royalty-free, non-exclusive license under patents it
now or hereafter owns or controls to make, have made, use, import,
offer to sell and sell ("Utilize") this software, but solely to
the extent that any such patent is necessary to Utilize the software
alone, or in combination with an operating system licensed under an
approved Open Source license as listed by the Open Source Initiative
at http://opensource.org/licenses. The patent license shall not
in conjunction with an Atheros Chipset. The patent license shall not
apply to any other combinations which include this software. No
hardware per se is licensed hereunder.


Loading…
Cancel
Save